65 Days Till BASEBALL!!!!!

Call me crazy but the NEW YORK YANKEES will repeat as World Series Champions in 2010! The key with the Yankees is the nucleus of the “CORE 4” Jeter, Mariano, Petitte and Posada. With all 4 returning and expected to be healthy, thats 20 World Series Titles between them. That is EXPERIENCE of the most valuable kind. And of course each one of them has already repeated in back to back years as World Series Champs. So not only do they know how hard it is to get there and win, but also how hard it is to do that in back to back years. The new blood on the Yankees, or rather those who just tasted ultimate victory for the first time, AROD, CC, AJ, Nicky Swish, TEX, Cano, Hughes, Joba…these guys will be so hungry to get there again. I think the fact that this team jelled so well and won it all , is quite simply a recipe for repeat GREATNESS.

2010 is going to be a legendary year for the Bombers!!!!

LETS GO YANKEES!!!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “65 Days Till BASEBALL!!!!!”

  1. I was born in Chicago in the 1950s, so I learned at an young age to respect and hate the Yankees. As I have grown older the appreciation remains and I have grown the younger hate over yankees continuously besting “my’ White Sox. My response is about the championship tee shirts — who decision to purchase general “gray” tee shirts to cover the Yankee pinstripes. Those tee shirts made the team look ordinary like fans at a flag football game, and covering the Yankee stripes in this moment of triumph was to me an act of sacrilege.

  2. I grew up in the windy City in the 50s, so I learned at an early age to respect and hate the Yankees. As I have grown older the appreciation continues and I have grown up from the younger hate over yankees constantly besting “my’ White Sox. My response is about the championship tshirt — who decision to purchase generic “gray” tee shirts to cover the Yankee pinstripes. The tee shirts made the guys appear ordinary like fans at a flag football game, and covering the Yankee stripes in this moment of triumph was to me an act of sacrilege.

Leave a Reply

