Dinner at Joel Robuchon

Weekend Review Jan 30/31

L’ATELIER de Joel Robuchon

Amazing

Saturday Night I had the pleasure of a wonderful family dinner at L’Atelier De Joel Robuchon, I have visited the Paris location on a bunch of occasions, but this was my very first visit  in my hometown. The New York version is located in the Four Seasons Hotel. We were fortunate enough to score seating at “THE COUNTER” which is a must. Getting to see the skilled chefs prepare these amazing dishes is certainly a treat.  It is safe to say that no one in my family went hungry Saturday night. I myself had some wonderful Kobe Beef cubes which were some of the tastiest I have ever had. I followed the cubes with what might be the most interesting “Sliders” I have ever had. This was no basic burger, a delicious meat paddy with an exquisite piece of Foie Gras on top…thats right I said Foie Gras. After my first two dishes by all rights I should have been satisfied, but I wanted more and I decided on a very light…lol…Spaghetti Carbonara. To say that I was full after that would be the understatement of the year. The rest of the family had desert but at that point I had reached my limit. What an amazing dinner. I highly suggest stopping in and make sure to get a seat at the counter.

Get  a seat at the counter

One Response to “Dinner at Joel Robuchon”

  1. joel Robuchon never ceased to amaze. I’ve tried L’atelier in Taiwan and Joel Robuchon in Las Vegas. Was imipressed each time.

Leave a Reply

