“Cuz The Greatest of all time died on March 9”

https://i1.wp.com/blog.talkoftoronto.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/big1.jpg

For me it will be one of those moments I will never forget, it was early on a Sunday morning in 1997 and after a long night of partying, i was not eager to hear my mother calling me downstairs and waking me from my very deep slumber. But it sounded important so I ran downstairs….”That rapper you love biggie smalls has been murdered”

Speechless. Shocked. I Needed to make calls, I jumped on the phone immediately, to all my people, Nahder, Oli, my sister, my friend Nicole,  my boy AB. …..wait wait,wait….. put on hot 97get a blank cassette… I need to tape the whole day. And I did tape hot 97 that entire day and yes it was real. The GREATEST RAPPER OF ALL TIME had been murdered.

For me personally this was a massive loss. Biggie was my guy, my Donnie baseball of rappers. Barely two albums into his career and he had changed the industry, and it was clear that he was the greatest…(despite what the westside thought)

https://i0.wp.com/www.ericmendes.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/lifeafter-300x300.jpg

We were only two weeks away from the release date of “LIFE AFTER DEATH” a double album masterpiece that should never have been his last work. But as far as legendary final albums go, I dare any to touch it. Simply said it can’t be touched.

And even though BIG was not alive to see it, the summer of 97 was “All About the Benjamins” was all about “Hypnotize” was all about “Notorious Thugs” was all about “Going Back To Cali” was all about “Skys The Limit” was all about “Kick In The Door” and certainly most definitely was all about “THE TEN CRACK COMMANDMENTS”

I miss him to this day and often wonder what his body of work would have felt like, cuz biggie really made you feel that shit, from the stories to the flows he had it all.

https://i1.wp.com/www.ilikemusic.com/images/article_images/full/notorious_big_200long.jpg

THE GREATEST OF ALL TIME DIED ON MARCH 9th!!

Ten Crack Commandments by The Notorious B.I.G.

Play song from iLike.com
Greatest Hits – 2008 – 3:24

Listen on: iLikeRhapsodyPandoraLala

Leave a Reply

