Supreme Nunchucks & Bathing Ape Chopsticks…Branding run amuck??

Bruce Lee is smiling somewhere!

Two wonderful brands ; Supreme & Bathing Ape have taken their logo game to a whole new level.

Supreme has gone Bruce Lee on everyone and released branded Nunchucks. In case you are not a martial arts head and have never had the pleasure of seeing the greatest karate movie ever made “Enter The Dragon” , Nunchucks are defined as : An oriental hand weapon for defense against frontal assault, consisting of two foot-long hardwood sticks joined by a chain.  Supreme produced a video to show off their latest branded creation, but you can scour the web for that yourself. I prefer to go to the source , here is my man Bruce Lee getting nasty in a scene from “Enter The Dragon”

Get your weapons at both the NY and LA location

Supreme – New York
274 Lafayette Street | Map
New York, NY 10012
TEL #: 212-966-7799

Supreme – Los Angeles
439 North Fairfax Avenue | Map
Los Angeles, CA 90036
TEL #: 323-655-6205

Bathing Ape has extended their never-ending brand to less hostile territory, although if your nice like Bruce I am sure you could use them as a weapon. Bathing Ape Chopsticks!! When I think about it, how cool would it be  to roll into your favorite asian restaurant… lets say..Benihana.  I take out my camouflage chopstick case and remove my very own Bathing Ape chopsticks….how ya like me now?????

You might say that this is branding run amuck , but I disagree. If you are gonna walk around with your own chopsticks and martial arts weapon..they might as well come from the right brand!!

Oh and if your not up on the greatest Kung -Fu Legend ever..check out Bruce Lee Dot Com and get your education on.

3 Responses to “Supreme Nunchucks & Bathing Ape Chopsticks…Branding run amuck??”

  1. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing in your augment and even I success you get entry to
    consistently quickly.

  2. If some one wants expert view concerning blogging and site-building then i propose him/her to
    pay a quick visit this weblog, Keep up the pleasant work.

  3. I got this web site from my buddy who shared with me on the topic of this
    web site and now this time I am visiting this web page and reading very informative articles at
    this time.

Leave a Reply

