“Lost” Shows a RE-RUN…..Whats Happening????

Whats Happening???

Is ABC kidding me? Is the President of the United States making a speech that will impact the Globe? Is Adam Lambert going to add blush to his eye liner and cover a Taylor Dayne song on “Idol”??

With only like 4 episodes left of “LOST” and the worldwide geek community waiting with unrivaled anticipation, how the hell are they showing a repeat from 3 weeks ago.

Do the producers actually think that all the fans that have invested literally years of time to trying to figure out what on earth the show is actually about happened to miss an episode a few weeks back.

See here is the thing, you don’t MISS episodes of “LOST” you simply CANT. If you happened to not be home on a Tuesday night , you have the show on your DVR , and of course you have your DVR set up so that the only way the show can be erased is if you manually erase it yourself.  I mean this shit isnt “Flash Forward” here, we are talking about “LOST” for gods sake.

Ok maybe your DVR malfunctioned, (damn if you have Time Warner that might even be likely) But you have other options….

Ok lets just say you don’t even have a TV, not as crazy as it might sound in this day and age. Plenty of network TV on the web, so you simply slide over to ABC DOT COM or HULU and you watch, YOU CATCH UP. You don’t wait three weeks, watch future episodes and then pray that ABC decides to bless you with a re-run that you just happened to miss.

I mean there is more than enough time travel on this damn show that you don’t need to do your own time travel routine to catch up.

I am sure I sound like a raving lunatic but I write this with love in my heart, “LOST” is a once in a lifetime show, riveting, maddening , confusing and captivating and you know what….its ending! I mean it’s the only show I have EVER  logged into a chat room just to get some varying point of views on what the hell is going on.

Listen I like Science Fiction,  and I love Pop Culture and all that , but I have a job and I don’t go to comic-con, so my time is valuable.

May 23rd  is the end of the road, so every single Tuesday night episode is precious cargo , but not tonight, no tonight April 27th the Network execs decided to give us a night off , did they really think we need a breather… Shit Jack Bauer worked last night and he hasn’t slept in like 21 hours.

So what I am trying to say is that my dedication to “LOST” deserves more than tonight’s re-run episode…..

In fact the only re-run I am interested in seeing would be RERUN from “WHATS HAPPENING” popping and locking with Rog , Dee and Dwayne…..hey hey hey!!!

(That was for you Cortney)

2 Responses to ““Lost” Shows a RE-RUN…..Whats Happening????”

  1. I enjoyed reading this one!!! HOLLA!

Leave a Reply

