The Man Purse Debate

"Its A Satchel"

So I am walking into my building yesterday and I see one of my door guys who I always talk to. The conversation is pretty standard for tenant/ building personnel relationships, Sports and women (not  always in that order depending on who happens to be in the lobby)

Yeah I Rock it...so what????

But as I am beginning to make my way for the elevator my buddy/door man says……

“Whats with the man purse?”

Now my very VERY first thought was of Zach Galifiankis from “THE HANGOVER”  :

Click the link to hear the audio

Indiana Jones Wears One

Phil: You’re not really wearin that are you?
Alan: Wearing what?
Phil: The man purse. You’re actually gonna wear that or are you guys just fuckin with me?
Alan: It’s where I keep all my things. I get a lot of compliments on this. Plus it’s not a man purse, it’s called a sachel. Indiana Jones wears one
Phil: So does Joy Behar.

But then I started thinking does my Louis V messenger bag look like a man purse, is it actually a man purse?

Now I am pretty comfortable with my ability to rock the LV and pull it off just fine , but clearly the haters are everywhere, even in my own building. Clearly there is an ongoing  debate regarding the Man Purse because I found a website dedicated to the subject .

Oh then I realized this site has a very clever name particularly for baseball freaks like me, the site is called THE SATCHEL PAGES (Satchel Paige being the oldest rookie to ever play major league baseball and one of the earliest players to break the color barrier

But I digress.

Please note the only reason I wrote this post was so I could use the word SATCHEL and reference “THE HANGOVER”

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

