Malmö FF x PUMA Match


Even with the frequency with which I purchase sneakers (which is constantly) I actually can not recall the last pair of PUMA kicks that I have copped. So it was a pleasant surprise on another FREEZING April NYC morning to find a new puma , with a colorway even my mom would love. There is something about sky-blue or is that Carolina blue that I just can’t get enough of.

Now I don’t know a damn thing about Swedish Soccer teams , but I am also not color blind either and these will certainly pop this spring. They are on the list for sure.

Swedish football team Malmö FF celebrate their 100th anniversary in 2010 as PUMA create a special colorway of their terrace-suitable classic, the Match. The low-top features a simple white leather construction with subtle nods of Malmö FF blue. Branding on the tongue and underneath the PUMA stamp are also added for a customized touch. Available on Friday, April 30th at Sneakersnstuff

Description and Flicks courtesy of HYPEBEAST

Also shout out to my man Oliver Brodlieb who recently designed his own Adidas kick at the ORIGINALS shop in Soho which has some striking colorway similarities to this new PUMA model.

Hit me on the TWIT or the Face

Leave a Reply

