Nike Air Max Trainer x New York Yankees!

I love it when a plan comes together, and no I am not referring to the A-TEAM movie (which I am hoping to see soon) But when I logged onto SoleCollector as I do everyday, my Jaw dropped when I saw this new trainer from the good folks at Nike , fully branded with the  most famous logo in sports..The Interlocking NY. So yes once again my worlds collide with the greatest team in the World doing a collabo with the greatest sneaker brand in the universe.

But its the little details on this shoe that make it so hot and a must have for any Yankee fanatics like myself. The highlight of the shoe for me personally are the intricate details 0n the inner tongue of each foot. The left inner tongue lists the years of all 27 World Championships, the right has a quote near and dear to the heart of any true Yankee fan…the famous words of Joe DiMaggio “I WANT TO THANK THE GOOD LORD FOR MAKING ME A YANKEE”…..

Of course the rub here is that these apparently are not available to the general public, but I have my top notch sneaker guru (shout out to LESTER @ WEST NYC) on the case.

So Dope I almost wanna cry.

Full Description and pictures courtesy of Sole Collector

Last year, Nike produced an Air Trainer 1 for the New York Yankees. That love was extended when they also produced a special PE pair for Yankees hurler Chien Ming Wang. Seven months after the Bronx Bombers won their 27th World Series championship, we get our eyes on an Air Max Trainer 1+ that was exclusively produced for the team.

The shoes feature a grey base with 3M reflective paneling on the heel and forefoot. Navy blue accents are seen on the inner liner, Flywire panels, inner liner, and 360 Air unit. Several instances of Yankees branding make this shoe unique. On the lateral heel, a circular Yankees logo patch is embroidered on the 3M panel. New York is stitched on the back heels of the shoes. The front of the tongue badges display classic Yankee print and a custom “27″ logo. The inner tongue badge of the left shoe lists the Yankee championship years, while the right reads a quote from the great Joe DiMaggio. Team logo can also be seen on the footbed. This pair is said to have been made exclusively for the Yankees, with no plans to release them to the general public.

3 Responses to “Nike Air Max Trainer x New York Yankees!”

  1. I LOVE these shoes! i am a huge fanatic like you and i would love to have these! please tell me where i cam get them! Thx!

  2. nike classic cortez…

    […]Nike Air Max Trainer x New York Yankees! « Matthews World[…]…

  3. Tony Seitz Says:

    I gotta have them. Sz 10 let me know how to order.

Leave a Reply

