Jay Z & Eminem on the YES NETWORK!

Jay Z & Eminem on The Yes Network

Jay & Em

It is a true rare occurence for the Hip-Hop Gods and the Baseball Gods to get together and create magic, but that is exactly what happened tonight. Now Judaism being my primary religion, baseball and hip-hop follow a close second equally. This is big news..at least in Matthews World…

So this evening while I was on the phone , I had the Yankees vs Detroit game which had just started on mute. My boy Oliver tells me that Jay Z and Eminem were spotted at the game together.

Now its no big deal to see Jay at a sporting, he is always front row at the Stadium or court side at the Garden. I mean I saw Jay Z at the US Open last year. The man is clearly a sports fan. Now Eminem on the other hand does not strike me as a huge sports guy, but its possible he might take in a Yankees/Tigers game…you know anywhere the Yankees go, it’s the place to be.

But Jay Z and Eminem together at a New York vs. Detroit game, cmon son…. something is up.

Jay & Em Walk The Stadium

And what is up is probably the concert event of the year.

Jay Z & Eminem live together for two shows. The First show Sept 2 at Comerica Park in Detroit and then what will def be a serious historic event.. the first ever concert in the New Yankee Stadium September 13th. Now I can’t speak for Detroit but it New York that will be a massive affair.

Jay Z spoke on it in the booth

“These shows are like a dream come true,”

“I’ve always hoped that hip-hop could play any stadium like other genres of music. How perfect is it that Eminem and I get to play our hometowns and show how far the live rap experience has come? Fun and historic — a great combination all around the board.”

So of course these two being marketing geniuses announce the shows 4 months in advance, at a Yankee/Detroit game featured on both ESPN and the Yes Network. And it s genius that they made the announcement in Detroit rather than in NY. Jay Z with Em is his hometown just has the feel of a larger story than Em taking in a game with Jay in the Bronx. Makes perfect sense to me.

But the highlight of this night is not the prospect of an incredible concert  4 months from now that I will most def be at.

It’s that Jay Z and Eminem were in the YES NETWORK booth with Michael Kay and Ken Singleton. Its like two of my very favorite worlds colliding to make greatness. Michael Kay talking billboard charts with Eminem…..classic material.

enjoy and click the link.

Jay Z & Eminem On The Yes Network with Michael Kay and Ken Singleton….CLAASSIC!!!

2 Responses to “Jay Z & Eminem on the YES NETWORK!”

  1. Weight Loss Guaranteed

Leave a comment